play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Barnside Motors

At Barnside Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Barnside Motors

Barnside Motors
5
5.0

Based on 16 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great dealer

    By Paul V on 11 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, accommodating. Gave plenty of time to consider and make a decision; absolutely no pressure. Would certainly buy another car from them.


  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By James S on 25 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    I dropped in on a Saturday morning for a test drive. Although I wasn't planning on purchasing that day the enthusiasm and knowledge Steve had about the vehicle made me comfortable about putting a deposit down that day. I was able to pick the car up on Monday with a new MOT and 2 year warranty. They even changed one of the tyres as they weren't happy with the wear despite us having already agreed the deal. Great experience and no hesitation in recommending to others.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Susan W on 25 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brought my Freelander In August from Barnside Motors they couldn’t be more helpful, serviced the car before we picked it up, very happy with the car


  • 5

    Barnside Motors good sakes people

    By Ritesh P on 04 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good communication from salesperson Guided me through parts of the sale which I was nervous about


  • 5

    The best garage I have ever experienced.

    By Simon R on 10 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have been a customer of Barnside for many years and now a good number of my friends are customers. I recently bought a car from them. I was having a job done on another vehicle, saw the car that matched what I was looking for and bought it. Very happy with my snap decision. It is also under warranty too.


  • 5

    No pressure car sales and service

    By Phillip A on 17 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Happened to be in area and saw car on forecourt. The boss came out and spoke to us, then opened the car and left us to have a good look at it in peace. We then spoke to him and he answered all our questions even bringing things up on internet to confirm some of his answers. This village garage closes at lunchtime on a Saturday but even though it was way past closing time he still agreed to a test drive. We agreed a deal and All things which were promised were done plus a few extra minor bits which were picked up during the service. The workshop is deceptively large and well equipped and all the staff we met were friendly and helpful . This is family orientated business tucked away in a beautiful part of the country and I would have no hesitation in recommending them.

    Reply from Barnside Motors on 01/05/18

    Hi Phillip, I'm glad you had a good experience and thanks for the great review. Steve


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Lynn B on 02 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found Barnside a very good company to deal with better than a lot of main dealers, Barn side gave me a very good deal one I was happy with and would use them again I recommend Barnside to anyone

    Reply from Barnside Motors on 01/05/18

    Thanks so much for these kind words Lynn. Steve


  • 5

    First class service.

    By David M on 12 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent buying experience. Dealt with Paul, a genuine trustworthy person , representing a good established family business. I travelled from Scotland, after agreeing terms,The car met all my expectations. Would not hesitate to recommend them. David


  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By Helena C on 22 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding customer service. Extremely helpful, accommodating, patient, and efficient. Made an otherwise anxious experience of buying a new used car much more relaxing and pleasant. I'd give more stars if there were any! I would highly recommend Barnside Motors to anyone.


  • 5

    100% recommendation for Barnside Motors

    By Lauren L on 24 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Highly recommend Steve and Barnside Motors, able to look around cars for sale with no pressure or ‘sell tactics’, much more comfortable than other car dealerships visited. Steve was approachable, knowledgable and friendly. Buying a car was straightforward - going above and beyond what was expected when part exchanging my car and preparing the new car before purchase. Thanks Steve!


‹ Prev Next ›

Barnside Motors

Telephone:
01628 522029 01628 523888

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 12:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Barnside Motors

Address:
High Street,
Cookham,
Maidenhead,
Berkshire,
SL6 9SF