play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Barnside Motors

At Barnside Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Barnside Motors

Barnside Motors
5
5.0

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    No pressure car sales and service

    By Phillip A on 17 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Happened to be in area and saw car on forecourt. The boss came out and spoke to us, then opened the car and left us to have a good look at it in peace. We then spoke to him and he answered all our questions even bringing things up on internet to confirm some of his answers. This village garage closes at lunchtime on a Saturday but even though it was way past closing time he still agreed to a test drive. We agreed a deal and All things which were promised were done plus a few extra minor bits which were picked up during the service. The workshop is deceptively large and well equipped and all the staff we met were friendly and helpful . This is family orientated business tucked away in a beautiful part of the country and I would have no hesitation in recommending them.

    Reply from Barnside Motors on 01/05/18

    Hi Phillip, I'm glad you had a good experience and thanks for the great review. Steve


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Lynn B on 02 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found Barnside a very good company to deal with better than a lot of main dealers, Barn side gave me a very good deal one I was happy with and would use them again I recommend Barnside to anyone

    Reply from Barnside Motors on 01/05/18

    Thanks so much for these kind words Lynn. Steve


  • 5

    First class service.

    By David M on 12 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent buying experience. Dealt with Paul, a genuine trustworthy person , representing a good established family business. I travelled from Scotland, after agreeing terms,The car met all my expectations. Would not hesitate to recommend them. David


  • 5

    Amazing!!!!!

    By Daniela B on 27 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought my first car from them and all I have to say is that they are amazing people. If I could rate them with 10 stars I would. They are the best people with whom I interacted so far in my car search and definitely I will came back there to do the service for my car.


  • 5

    Great for car repairs as well!

    By SHAUN B on 17 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Barnside are also great for servicing and repairing cars. When I rang them recently with a problem with my Saab - they booked me in that same morning and fixed the problem in 15 minutes. First class service! Thank you so much


  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By Helena C on 22 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding customer service. Extremely helpful, accommodating, patient, and efficient. Made an otherwise anxious experience of buying a new used car much more relaxing and pleasant. I'd give more stars if there were any! I would highly recommend Barnside Motors to anyone.


  • 5

    100% recommendation for Barnside Motors

    By Lauren L on 24 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Highly recommend Steve and Barnside Motors, able to look around cars for sale with no pressure or ‘sell tactics’, much more comfortable than other car dealerships visited. Steve was approachable, knowledgable and friendly. Buying a car was straightforward - going above and beyond what was expected when part exchanging my car and preparing the new car before purchase. Thanks Steve!


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By John M on 01 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Chance stop resulted in the recent purchase of a Ford Fiesta for my son's first car. Excellent service throughout. Great team who really seem to enjoy making the whole experience a pleasure. They went out of their way to put the car in tip-top shape and my son absolutely loves it.

    Reply from Barnside Motors on 01/05/18

    Thanks for the review John! Steve


  • 5

    Vauxhall Astra purchase

    By Tanya L on 14 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I would recommend Barnside Motors to friends and family, Steve and Dave were extremely helpful and approachable throughout the process of my purchasing the car. They made the purchase very easy and smooth and I am delighted with the car I have purchased. Thank you for all of your help and assistance.

    Reply from Barnside Motors on 01/05/18

    Thanks Tanya, enjoy the car :-). Steve


  • 5

    Nice garage and honest people.

    By Dave T on 06 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Kia from Barnside, good people to deal with and the car is great!

    Reply from Barnside Motors on 01/05/18

    Many thanks Dave. Steve


Barnside Motors

Telephone:
01628 522029 01628 523888

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 17:00
Thursday 08:00 - 17:00
Friday 08:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 12:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Barnside Motors

Address:
High Street,
Cookham,
Maidenhead,
Berkshire,
SL6 9SF